Athletics (Sports Zone)

~ CMS SPORTS ZONE ~

Carbondale Middle School offers a variety of sports for qualified students to participate in. Support our teams by attending one of the games played in public. We also offer directions to each one of the schools and venues where CMS teams meet at below:

Directions to Athletic Events
For more information about our sports teams, please contact our Athletic Director, Mr. Kevin Helfrich by phone at 618-457-2174 Ext. 2679, or by email at khelfrich@ces95.org


BOYS & GIRLS BASKETBALL

Cougar Boys Basketball Team (6th, 7th, & 8th grade)
Coach: DreShean Payne
Email: dpayne@ces95.org

Lady Cougars Basketball Team (6th, 7th, & 8th grade)
Coach: Alfred McGowan
Email: amcgowan@ces95.org



BASEBALL & SOFTBALL

CMS Baseball Team
Coach: Brian Chaney
Email: bchaney@ces95.org


CMS Softball Team
Head Coach: Hayley Karayiannis
Email: hkarayiannis@ces95.org



CROSS COUNTRY & TRACK

CMS Cross Country Team
Coach: Brent Jackson
Email: bjackson@ces95.org

Assistant Coach: Heath Laughard
Email: hlaughard@ces95.org


CMS Boys Track Team
Coach: Kevin Helfrich
Email: khelfrich@ces95.org


CMS Girls Track Team
Coach: Brent Jackson
Email: bjackson@ces95.org

Assistant Coach: Heath Laughard
Email: hlaughard@ces95.org



CMS Volleyball Team
Coach: Tamara McCutchen
Email: tmccuthcen@ces95.org



CMS CHEERLEADING
Coaches: Danyae Schoffner & Danielle Cox
Email: dschoffner@ces95.orgdncox@ces95.org



CMS FLAG TEAM
Director: Shadi Frick
Email: sfrick@ces95.org

CONTACT US:

Carbondale Middle School
1150 E. Grand Avenue
Carbondale, IL 62901
t: (618) 457-2174
f: (618) 457-2176