School Board

The Carbondale Elementary School District 95 Board of Education welcomes public participation to its monthly meetings. As your elected representatives to this policy-making Board, the Board of Education appreciates the community's interest and attendance.

Board meetings are normally held on the fourth Thursday of every month at 7:00PM at the CES95 Administrative Center, located at 925 South Giant City Road in Carbondale. However, because of holidays or for special purposes the Board occassionally meets on other days. Please check the school calendar or District website for the time and place of each meeting. The Board conducts all of it's business in public except for closed sessions as permitted under State statutes.

All Board meetings are open to the public except for closed sessions which the Board may call to discuss collective bargaining, negotiations, acquisition or sale of real estate, personnel matters, pending court proceedings involving the District or student discipline matters. Voting on all issues, including those discussed in closed session, is done in public.


School Board Dates
School Board Meeting Calendar
2019-2020
(Click on the Icon Above)



~ Our School Board ~

 

Major               

Board President
John Major
jmajor@ces95.org
Term Expires 2023

Leadership Training:
Professional Development Leadership Training
Performance Evaluation Reform Act
Open Meetings Act

School Board                               

Board Vice President
Carlton Smith
csmith@ces95.org
Term Expires 2021

Leadership Training:
Professional Development Leadership Training
Performance Evaluation Reform Act
Open Meetings Act

Catherine field head        

Board Secretary
Catherine Field

cfield@ces95.org
Term Expires 2021

Leadership Training:
Professional Development Training
Performance Evaluation Reform Act
Open Meeting Act

Carlee Coplea

Leadership Training:

Professional Development Leadership Training
Performance Evaluation Reform Act
Open Meetings Act

Carlee Coplea

ccoplea@ces95.org
Term Expires 2023

Gary shepherd

Gary Shepherd

gshepherd@ces95.org
Term Expires 2021

Leadership Training:
Professional Development Leadership Training
Performance Evaluation Reform Act
Open Meetings Act

Angela Watters                                

Angela Watters

awatters@ces95.org
Term Expires 2023

Leadership Training:
Professional Development Leadership Training
Performance Evaluation Reform Act
Open Meetings Act

Markida Roper                                                                    

Markida Roper
mroper@ces95.org
Term Expires 2023

Leadership Training:
Professional Development Leadership Training
Performance Evaluation Reform Act
Open Meetings Act